lesnoacme.blogg.se

Asus ghost touch fix
Asus ghost touch fix









This post is meant to provide a definitive, canonical answer for this problem. sequence is question comes up often and the answers are usually the same. Is there a ghost in my keyboard-is my keyboard broken?Ī sample of text from the keyboard might look like this (normal. This is happening regardless of the software involved. Sometimes, the keyboard fails to respond altogether. This can happen without any input or as I type, and may occur more often when certain keys are pressed. The system volume may change by itself, or windows like the Print dialog or Web browser may appear.Repeating characters may appear unexpectedly.It sometimes types characters like 134, whether by itself or when I hit certain keys.They don't care how much work they put the user through if it shortens up their own efforts.Īnyone else having these kinds of hardware problems or customer service issues? I liked the screen brightness a lot, and the appearance was appealing, but after all this, I will never buy anything from ASUS ever again under any circumstances.The keyboard on my laptop seems to be typing by itself:

asus ghost touch fix

They were also demanding that I do a factory reset that was also NOT necessary, just because they didn't even try to come up with a real solution for the problem. They made a LOT of work for me by not knowing what they were doing. Drives me crazy when I'm going somewhere that does not have WiFi, I load a bunch of webpages I want to read while I'm there, and the danged thing will NOT wake up under any circumstances.ĪSUS customer service has been dismissive, unhelpful, and technically incompetent - they made me do a refresh when I did not need to and I had to go back and reconfigure a lot of things unnecessarily. Open the screen (it's docked to a keyboard almost always) - touch shift, the touchpad, the sleep key, the touchpad buttons, the touchscreen, the windows key on the keyboard, the windows button on the pad itself, the power button on the pad - nothing. I also have problems VERY often with the machine refusing to come out of sleep. When I need to right click, I actually slide my finger across the bezel to make sure my finger contacts the right button on the extreme far right, and it STILL often takes the click as a left-click, Even sometimes when two-finger typing specifically to avoid the possibility of accidentally touching the touchpad. I can be typing in Notepad, Word, e-mail, or on a webpage, and the cursor will suddenly lose focus completely or jump back half a line or paragraph, WITHOUT the screen or touchpad being touched. Touchpad was tweaky right out of the box, but I thought it might be the websites I was on, or IE. Wonder if anyone else has the same kind of experience I've had with the TF600T?











Asus ghost touch fix